Upcoming Events at St John's

As the Anglican church in Cardiff City Centre we have a range of concerts and events throughout the year.


Friday 10th January
Lunchtime Organ Concert 1.15pm to 2pm
Sarah Baldock (Cheltenham Ladies College)


Friday 17th January
Lunchtime Chamber Music Concert with students from the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama 1.15pm to 1.45pm


Saturday 25th January 7pm
Cardiff Arms Park Male Voice Choir with special guests the Dare To Sing Ladies Choir from Aberdare.
Tickets £5 at the door or in advance from Rob on 07890 481599 or Gary 07929 393930


Friday 14th February
Lunchtime Organ Concert 1.15pm to 2pm
Meirion Wynn Jones (Carmarthen)


Friday 21st February
Lunchtime Chamber Music Concert with students from the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama 1.15pm to 1.45pm


Friday 13th March
Lunchtime Organ Concert 1.15pm to 2pm
Dr Relf Clark (Didcot)


Friday 20th March
Lunchtime Chamber Music Concert with students from the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama 1.15pm to 1.45pm


Friday 17th April
Lunchtime Organ Concert 1.15pm to 2pm
Jeffrey Howard (Cardiff)


Friday 24th April
Lunchtime Chamber Music Concert with students from the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama 1.15pm to 1.45pm


Friday 8th May
Lunchtime Organ Concert 1.15pm to 2pm
Andrew Kirk (St Mary Redcliffe, Bristol)


Friday 12th June
Lunchtime Organ Concert 1.15pm to 2pm
Elin Rees (Bury Parish Church, Lancs)


Friday 10th July
Lunchtime Organ Concert 1.15pm to 2pm
Huw Tregelles Williams (Swansea)


Friday 14th August
Lunchtime Organ Concert 1.15pm to 2pm
Richard Walker (St Chad’s, Shrewsbury)


Friday 11th September
Lunchtime Organ Concert 1.15pm to 2pm
Emma Gibbins (Newport Cathedral)


Friday 9th October
Lunchtime Organ Concert 1.15pm to 2pm
Thomas Trotter (International Concert Organist)


Friday 13th November
Lunchtime Organ Concert 1.15pm to 2pm
Philip Thomas (St John’s, Cardiff).












Thank you for visiting our website. It is GDPR compliant. Our site uses cookies to give you functionality and to help us see how many visitors we have and what pages are popular. You can delete the cookie on your computer at any time.